top of page

Mother’s Day Week

This week has been a long one with putting out fires at work (figuratively) and trying to stay calm when my 3 year old did something crazy!

When all is said and done, it is Friday - my meal prep day - my one day to ensure my weekend is stress free! I have my Tupperware ready and have some basic meal ideas for me that keep me eating clean. S.N: I am trying to lose a bit more weight so my salads will mostly consist of steamed non-starchy vegetables, cooked lean protein (in the picture on the left, I had ground turkey), and some balsamic vinegar [I ran out of olive oil and refuse to make a Costco trip this week].

Lamb chops in wine reduction with onion, tomatoes and rosemary

On the other hand, dinner tonight is part of the food I put aside for my spouse. Did I say how it looks and tastes amazing! A rich concoction of seared lamb chops over a wine reduction- YUM! I did have a serving of his food, but I do not see myself eating lamb more than once a week.

I can successfully portion leftovers and use in my meal prep for the next week. I encourage you to try it and reap the benefits: Save time and money $$$!

Don't hesitate to contact me if you need any tips on how to go about it!

bottom of page